For additional information, see the Global Shipping Program, This amount includes applicable customs duties, taxes, brokerage and other fees. What made their dynasty so impressive? Oops! All up, the Tigers’ average winning margin in their three grand final victories was 56 points – just less than the Geelong Cats’ average winning margin in their 2007, 2009 and 2011 premiership victories (56.3). What made the Lions’ feat all the more impressive was the fact that they faced, and defeated, two big Victorian clubs at the MCG, not least the Bombers, who were the defending premiers, had rarely lost since the start of 1999 and were aiming for a record 17th flag in 2001. Knowing that another loss would potentially cost him his job, coach Alastair Clarkson would turn his side’s fortunes around quickly, taking them to the finals in 2010 where they fell at the first hurdle, losing to Fremantle by five goals in an elimination final at Domain Stadium. Who knows what would’ve otherwise happened had Smith’s shot on goal been successful. Copyright © 1995-2020 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. Played in all three flags: Nick Vlastuin, Dylan Grimes, Dion Prestia, Dustin Martin, Jack Riewoldt, Trent Cotchin, Shane Edwards, David Astbury, Bachar Houli, Daniel Rioli, Kane Lambert, Toby Nankervis, Nathan Broad, Jason Castagna Who’s left: No-one. The following year, the Cats won 21 of 22 matches (the only loss being by 86 points against Collingwood in Round 9) to finish as minor premiers for the second consecutive year, and again qualified for the grand final. Played in all three flags: Jimmy Bartel, Andrew Mackie, Brad Ottens, James Kelly, Joel Corey, Joel Selwood, Steve Johnson, Matthew Scarlett, Paul Chapman, David Wojcinski, Corey Enright, Cameron Ling The Tigers subsequently defeated the GWS Giants in the preliminary final to book a grand final showdown against the Adelaide Crows, who had been by far and away the best team of the 2017 season and went into the match as premiership favourites. They joined the Brisbane Lions (2001-03), the Cats (2007, 2009 and 2011) and Hawthorn (2008, 2013-15) among the most successful teams of the 21st century, and Trent Cotchin joined his contemporaries Michael Voss and Luke Hodge as triple-premiership winning captains. Under Damien Hardwick, an assistant to Alastair Clarkson at Hawthorn, Richmond rose from perennial strugglers to regular finalists, but would bow out at the first hurdle in 2013, 2014 and 2015, losing elimination finals to Carlton, Port Adelaide and North Melbourne respectively. What will happen after? If it wasn’t for the controversial MCG finals contract that forced the Lions to play their home preliminary final against the Geelong Cats in Melbourne, we could possibly have been talking about them as only the second four-peat team in VFL/AFL history, but it was not to be. So who’s dynasty was the best? Before the dynasty In 2001 the Brisbane Lions were in a deep hole after a 74-point loss to Carlton. Who’s left: All of them. They reached the semi-finals, only to be thrashed by Carlton by 82 points at the MCG. Had the Lions won the 2004 premiership, they would’ve not only matched Collingwood as the only team to have won four consecutive flags, but also cemented themselves as the greatest AFL team of the modern era. Before the dynasty International postage and import charges paid to Pitney Bowes Inc. Any international postage and import charges are paid in part to Pitney Bowes Inc. International postage paid to Pitney Bowes Inc. Any international postage is paid in part to Pitney Bowes Inc. SANFL 6 X 4 HISTORIC PHOTO OF THE PORT ADELAIDE FC TEAM 1912, OLD 6 X 4 PHOTO OF RON BARASSI WITH THE PREMIERSHIP CUP MELBOURNE FC 1964, 6 X 4 PHOTO OF 1983 AUSTRALIAN ONE DAY CRICKET TEAM BORDER MARSH HOOKES etc, OLD 6 x 4 PHOTO 1937 COLLINGWOOD FC VFL RESERVES TEAM PHOTO, OLD 6 x 4 PHOTO BOB SHEARMAN STURT FC SANFL 1970 PREMIERSHIP WIN, OLD 6 x 4 PHOTO GREG PHILLIPS PORT ADELAIDE MAGPIES 1990 SANFL PREMIERSHIP WIN, OLD 6 x 4 PHOTO ESSENDON FC GREAT JOHN COLEMAN c1950s, OLD HISTORICAL PHOTO OF THE 1966 St KILDA FC PREMIERSHIP TEAM BALDOCK JEANS etc, OLD 6 x 4 PHOTO KEN FARMER NORTH ADELAIDE FC SANFL CHAMPION c1930s 1, OLD 6 x 4 PHOTO KEN FARMER NORTH ADELAIDE FC SANFL CHAMPION c1930s 3, OLD 6 x 4 PHOTO DARREN JARMAN NORTH ADELAIDE FC SANFL CHAMPION 1989 1, 6 x 4 PHOTO FEATURING St KILDA FC BROWNLOW MEDALLIST IAN STEWART TAKING A MARK.